Downfall of Gaia are a German extreme metal band formed in 2008 and currently signed to Metal Blade Records. The band is composed of founding members Dominik Goncalves dos Reis (vocals, guitar) and Anton Lisovoj (vocals, bass), as well as drummer Michael Kadnar and guitarist Marco Mazzola. Goncalves and Lisovoj are vegan.They have released three studio albums.
Downfall of Gaia is a dark wall, moving forward relentlessly, enveloping the listener, absorbing one's spirit to take one into the realm of the band's potent sound.

Atrophy is an album that is easy to dive in to and hard to pull out of. It has a wonderful elegance to it that moves forward one beautiful step at a time. In many ways it feels like listening to a larger orchestral piece with every song representing a new movement. This is the sort of record that takes the entire genre up higher with it. It’s a piece of pure art which moves you. It’s a magnificent voyage through the dark paths of what i might call the spiritual side of Black metal. It's an album that is full of delicious riffs and poignant progressions that will bring you to your knees and get you to raise your fist in the sky for what may be the future of black metal. It is an absolute delight for the ones who dig the atmospheric elements of metal.Is a must for every black metal fan.

Studio albums
Epos (2010)
Suffocating in the Swarm of Cranes (2012)
Aeon Unveils the Thrones of Decay (2014)
Atrophy (2016)

The Downfall of Gaia (2008 demo)
Salvation in Darkness (2009)
Downfall of Gaia / Kazan (2009)
Downfall of Gaia / In the Hearts of Emperors (2011)
Downfall of Gaia (2013)


Find them on Facebook!

FacebookTwitterGoogle BookmarksRedditPinterest
Video memories
Back to Top